Sending criminals to prison is not the best method at dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree.

It has been argued whether incarceration is an effective method for limiting offences. While some people think that the best way to deal with this issue by placing criminals in jail, others recommend introducing pedagogic substitutions in order to resolve this problem. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view. To begin with, there are a number of reasons why I think the government should not consider sending criminals to prison as the best method. Firstly, the government needs a lot of resources for managing and running the prisons, which includes a huge amount of money for security and facilities. This money could be used for funding a lot of other essential matters that benefit the general public such as transportation and health facilities. For example, any country can live without prisons, but the absence of medicines will create a significant problem. Moreover, imprisoning criminals in lockup for a long period of time might lead to their resentful and unpleasantness. Therefore, they could continue to commit crimes after being released. Conversely, I believe that offering education and occupational training to the lawbreakers would be more beneficial for the society in changing their attitudes and mindset. Firstly, educational institutions will teach them about morality and equip them with the ability to distinguish between right and wrong things. As a result, they might be good people and do good things for others when they come back to the community. Secondly, providing job training to offenders will help them to get a suitable job and live independently. Undoubtedly, it is extremely important because it is believed that poverty and inflation is the root cause for most of the crimes. Thus, educated criminals might have a better chance to integrate with people and live a better life after they finished their punishment. In conclusion, although imprisonment is the most popular method to deal with crime problems, I believe that there are better ways of reducing crime rates in the form of education and work training