Some people consider online study courses better than classroom studies, while others think classroom study is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Thanks to technological innovations, there has unquestionably been a surge in the popularity of internet-based learning. It has become possible to review anything from juggling to meteorology either at college or from the comfort of your own home. Which type of course is appropriate will depend on factors such as the personality and personal circumstances of the student, as well as the level of difficulty of the procedure undertaken. There is little doubt that some learners, especially extroverts, thrive in a social environment whilst others, possibly introverts, enjoy working in solitude and at their own pace. For some, being able to raise their hand in the classroom is essential; for others, pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction come from quietly working out solutions alone. Similarly, learners’ lifestyles will partly determine how they should apply. Full-time workers and those bringing up families are simply unable to attend classes on a regular basis and need to program online whenever the opportunity arises. Retired individuals, however, may have a less demanding schedule and manage to accommodate regular evening classes in educational establishments. My octogenarian uncle exemplifies this point: he has time on his hands and studies, interior design at his local college every Thursday. Finally, the complexity of the material matters. For more challenging subjects such as astrophysics it might be crucial to be able to discuss issues face-to-face in the real world. Likewise, subjects requiring social interaction, including foreign languages, are probably better learnt in a traditional setting. Simpler subjects possibly lend themselves better for online courses. Overall, it seems reasonable to say that whether would-be learners choose to course online or not is dependent upon various points. It is impossible to draw a general conclusion. We can only hope that everyone contemplating study thinks seriously about which will be the most rewarding method.