Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don’t want their children to read entertainment books because they think it is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Why?

In today’s world, many parents strongly believe that their children should prioritize academic success over other areas of life. While it is undeniable that education plays a vital role in shaping one’s future, I would argue that placing too much emphasis on academic performance can be counterproductive. Instead, a balanced approach that also values creativity, social skills, and personal growth is more beneficial in the long run. To begin with, those who believe that children who read books that are not highly recommended for learning new things are being distracted from a successful path of education. This is because it wastes their time for no good, and it is not really helpful in real-life terms. For example, when reading an entertainment book, there will be no information that can really help you in real life, and that could lead to a big waste of time, due to the crucial period of time the children are in, and there is no time to waste on unnecessary things Furthermore, I believe that teenagers reading both educational and entertainment books is quite important during their growth period. This is because not all the ideas can be found in educational papers. such as real-life skills, how to communicate with others, and more. For instance, A study from the University of Manchester showed that 48% from the kids who read books while they grow up, over the time they have more skills in handling situations and in talking than other kids who do not read, and this is because the fact it help can them immerse in the stories and think like the character inside it, which can allow them to find lots of useful informations to use in life To conclude, although academic achievement is undoubtedly important, it should not be seen as the sole measure of a child’s potential. Encouraging children to explore diverse skills and experiences not only nurtures well-rounded individuals but also better prepares them for the challenges of the modern world.