Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The continuous change and development of the world have been bringing different ideas and views in architecture. This shows thought that people have their freedom to express their style in designing their new own houses. However, many people think that it could be better to build new houses based on the already existing style of a local area. For me, this thought is the better choice. Following the style of an area in construction can remain the special architecture of the area. Architecture is part of the historical and cultural importance of a place. It is precious when new houses can inherit the typical specifications of architecture in their designs. As a result, the houses get the benefit of having the unique beauty of architecture bestowed on the local land after its many years of history. Homogeneity of landscape is another benefit that made newly built houses being outstanding. The homogeneity is not copying exactly the same as the old designs and being boring. It means well organizing space, well ventilating, and not irritating the beauty of the other houses. For example, it might be annoying when a golden glass skyscraper was built in a hot sunny area where almost all two-to-three-floor-houses took place. Its glass windows would reflect dazzling light and the heat of the sun into the houses below it. The classy golden skyscraper in personal style is no longer being beautiful in the eye of the affected houses nearby. To sum up, the remaining local style in the design of new houses is a good choice to express the unique beauty in terms of history and culture. Moreover, it makes sure that all new houses have enough space and a good atmosphere depending on the similarity of landscape.