Some people think that it would be better if the whole family (uncles, aunts, grandparents) are involved in bringing up children rather than only parents. What is your opinions ?

Raising children have become more complicated in our modern society. Some people believe that it would be a better way if the joint family should take responsibility to raise the children. I completely disagree with this idea because I believe that parents should educate their children in their own ways. On the one hand, Nowadays, the various generations such as grandparents, uncles, aunts, are easily taken part in the educational process of the children, especially in the countryside or in the rural area, that probably causes certain awkward situations between the different methods to teach the children. In fact, Everyone in an extended family always would hope to nurture the children perfectly, but sometimes everyone also has their own views to shape children’s characteristics. Therefore the unnecessary conflicts are understandable. For example, when a grandfather taking care of grandchildren, he frequently gives the child a smart phone to stop the child’s crying, but the father actually does not accept that way, it would probably be formed the bad habit of the children. Hence, It will bring more pressure and troubles for the parents if their children are educated by the whole family. Apart from the practical concern expressed above. I believe that if the children are raised in an extended family, they will accidentally lack independence personality. First, They have been covered by beloved ones and they are the tendency relying on their family’s background or their relatives to make the decisions. Second, they may feel isolated and alienated when living far from their relatives or grandparents even when they have enough maturity and taking responsibility for their own life. For example, a person gets stuck in difficult or even easy emergency contexts, he or she is more likely to ask the elderly or relatives to give him or her suggestions instead of self-decision-making to seek the solution for these situations. Overall, when the whole families are actually involved in raising children, this might lead to the effects on independent thinking in the children. In conclusion, In my opinion, the educational method by the whole family when they are involved in raising children is totally not practical because it might not lead only to the unnecessary arguments in the way of teaching children but also be affected by the independence characteristic of the children.