Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems trying alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the number of people with health issue who opt for alternative methods such as medicine and treatments instead of going to see doctors has increased. In my opinion, this viewpoint brings only disadvantages to our communities, the reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before a conclusion is reached. In the first place, the health problems or diseases will worsen as patients do not have an understanding of the symptoms and situations they encounter at that time. Buying their own medicines that are suggested on the internet, might lead them to get more bad effects on their bodies. Moreover, even if they are going to see therapists around patients' communities, most of them have no legit licenses which are given by related authorities, for example, the health organisation, which mean they are not able to comprehend and analyse the diseases correctly as same as the doctors which familiar in this field. In the second place, self-treatment without knowledge affects the reliability of the doctor's occupation in the future. For instance, children who live with their elders who have been infected by virus or bacteria as well as thinking that it is just a fever and buy their own medicines. After seeing their grandparents take some pills and feel better, it will lead to the misunderstanding of treatments. Additionally, these youngsters then believe that they do not need to listen to the doctors, only just do the same as their grandparents do. All in all, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint. Although, nowadays many people tend to treat themselves by taking medicines or treatments and do not go to hospitals. It is essential to let doctors analyse the issues with care and precision. Besides, these habits will pass through the younger generation, and teach them to believe and trust in doctors.