Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. some people think that it is good for the word of sports, while others think it has disadvantages, too. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that a high percentage of companies tend to have advertisements in sports venues or events, while this phenomenon could bring both positive and negative impacts on the importance of sports; however, I believe that the benefits of this act outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, some products or services which are advertised might be disqualified. As a result, spectators who have trusted these advertisements and purchased them become pessimistic about this sport, even their athletes and their leaders. Furthermore, some people cannot stand seeing advertisements while they are watching their favourite sports and matches, and they prefer to only focus on the act of athletics. On the other hand, one of the efficient and fruitful ways to achieve extra funds and budget for sports clubs is advertising. Due to the fact that having advertising in sports venues often is expensive and brings extra income for clubs and their athletes. So, these sports clubs or teams have wholesome opportunities to improve their equipment and facilities, also boost their sporters ‘s salaries and highly create a sense of job satisfaction among them. For example, the Real Madrid football team equipped its club with high-tech facilities with the budget that they have earned in advertising ways. To conclude, there are logical points on both sides; however, from my point of view, if a sports team or club agrees to advertise some companies, it would bring huge profits for the world of sports.