Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children. How far do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that children get no virtue from TV programmes. Although the statement may be justifiable from one side, it is totally disagreeable from my perspective. In fact, the programmes can aid children in various ways. Firstly, television programmes play an important role in conveying information to locations which lack qualified educators. Watching various educational shows, children from such areas can acquire decent knowledge. In its turn, it will obviate the children's illiteracy to a great extent and help to solve the problem of deficiency of teachers as well. Furthermore, nowadays, numerous children suffer from parental pressure to reach academic success. The young are forced to occupy in studying, which makes them exhausted and evokes the desire to quit learning. In this case, entertaining programmes on TV play a significant role in escapism of children from so huge a pressure. If television programmes provide some entertainment to children it may prevent certain mental problems such as stress as a result. It is indeed undeniable that TV shows can be excessively distractive causing destruction or much damage destructive for children and they may cease studying. However, considering that most of the programmes last for not more than an hour, I deem that they leave enough time to engage in other work, too. ‌In conclusion, television programmes offer a number of advantages to children in terms of education and leisure. Henceforth, I believe that the programmes are of a real value for them.