Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate is this statement? Is there any other big threat to mankind?

The phenomenon of global warming has been predicted to be the greatest threat to human beings. This essay will argue that such a prophecy is totally accurate because it is causing a tremendous impact on human life and another potential threat is natural disasters caused by increased geographical activities of the globe’s substances at its core. The climate crisis is actually causing detrimental effects on all species and getting worse with time. Recent studies revealed that Antarctica is losing ice mass at an average rate of about 150 billion tons per year, adding to sea level rise which is caused by the globe’s temperate rising by 1.5 Celsius degrees in the past decades. In the next 100 years, it is anticipated that about one-fifth of the world will have been submerged in water, especially nations and regions in low altitudes. Moreover, climate change also brings about extreme weather conditions worldwide which result in more frequent droughts, floods or crop failure. For example, in central provinces of Vietnam, this year has been forecasted to be the unprecedented hottest of all time with constant caution for forest fire and crop failure due to the shifts in plant blooming time. Another great danger to the existence of the human race is natural disasters from the inside activities of the globe. Some can be named volcanic eruptions and earthquakes as well as other unpredictable movements in the Earth's activities. In past records, deadly erupting volcanoes easily swept out an entire village in a flash and its devastating effects could take decades to recover. It is estimated that there are more than one thousand active volcanoes and another thousand dormant volcanoes on Earth which altogether pose a real danger to the future of mankind. Earthquakes can also be fatal for the human species, and their occurrence has been documented to be a lot more frequent since the beginning of this year all around the globe. In Japan, there was a sequence of about ten large earthquakes and tremors happening only on the first day of the New Year and caused severe damage and loss of human life. In conclusion, it is true that climate change is the biggest potential threat to life on this planet taking its adverse effects in contemporary times and that natural disasters like volcanic activities or earthquakes could also be added to the list of elements that would destroy the entire human race in the future.