Some people think that sharing information freely will benefit in scientific research, business and academic world. However, others think some information is too important or too valuable to be shared. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Information is a source for continuous development. While some people believe that free information are useful for developing the theory and practical matters, others disagree. From my point of view, I partially agree with the free information side, because some data are classed as confidential. In this essay I will discuss both views and give an explanation of my opinion as a conclusion. For academic purposes, such as researches, data is important to build a theory that will be used to improve life. In other words, collecting data is an essential part of research for deriving a result. Moreover, if researchers could collect data freely, they could make a lot of progress In science. In line with it, is business, another field that also plays with data. Business is growing rapidly because they have all information needed to create products that wanted by people. Business collecting the information about the customers without paying money, because they usually use a survey method which is free. Despite of the importance of data, some data are too precious to share. Some data relate to new ideas are best kept by the finder, otherwise others will use it as it is theirs. For example, when a food company did a research and found a new type of candy, they will keep the data confidential until they launch the product. Thus, it prevents their competitor from stealing the idea. As a conclusion, I convince that data is crucial for any purposes that having it will make an improvement. Having said that, some information is classed as secret, so only interested parties are allowed to have the access.