Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, it is being more popular that certain universities tend to suggest their classes through online webinars, and they claim that it can be appropriate to the courses on campus. In this essay, I will look through some pros and cons of this issue. Firstly, regarding the advantages of online courses, it should be admitted that online lessons are much cheaper than the ones on campus, because the university authority could be able to spend no investment on any facilities in a university building. In addition, they can economize the expenditure on the salaries of the staff members. Thus, the universities might gain considerable profit through online lessons. Moreover, online lectures and seminars would prevent the problems with an infrastructure. On the other hand, there are certain drawbacks of utilizing online interactions in an education. We can see this when these types of courses seem to be boring to do regularly, or to emerge some technical difficulties with an access to the Internet. In other words, not all places do have available amenities or facilities to be involved in online courses. Furthermore, online lessons might be harmful to the visual ability of its participants, on account of the requirement to be front of the screen stably. In conclusion, albeit there are manifold positive sides of online courses to the university authority like less expenditure on the staff salaries and the opportunity to avoid problems with the infrastructure, there are certain negative sides as well like the lack of the Internet access and damage to the visual ability of the participants. Personally, I believe that the advantages of this issue can outweigh the disadvantages.