Education in financial management should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement, give reason and relevant example.

It is believed that one of the key aspects which should be covered by an educational program is knowledge how to manage finances. This essay agrees that young people should acquire this kind of skills as they are very practical and often used in an adult life. Firstly, making decisions considering budget will be unavoidable in the future and it is also very significant matter. The better these decisions are, the better is your material status, what enables to avoid poverty. What is more, being thrifty can help to avoid taking loans, which often lead to bankruptcy. Furthermore, low material status can drive young people to become theft or robbery. The primary example is nowadays teenagers, who struggle with financial problems because they lack of experience in spending money and because of their low material status, they become juvenile criminals. Secondly, thanks to gaining this kind of knowledge young people are able to make a very positive habit of saving money instead of spending it all on irrelevant subjects. The reason why this lecture should be introduced already in primary schools is that in this stage of life the acquisition of habits is easier than in the future. In addition to that, teenagers do not posses a lot of money, so even if they make a bad decision, there are any enormous figures in their bank accounts, so the possible consequences will not decide about their further future. In conclusion, knowledge considering financial management should be introduced in core curriculum, because it is highly desired skill to have after leaving a school and every student will benefit from it.