For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but is a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Shopping for people is not just a necessity, but also, a form of entertainment for many. Middle-class people only buy products when it is required, however, the rich class does shopping for making themselves feel better. This essay will discuss considering shopping as a positive or a negative development among different individuals. Some people only buy products only when it is required and saves money for the future. They know the value of their finances, as well the value of the items they are buying. Whereas, many human beings does shopping considering it as a source of entertainment. People who wander in fancy shopping malls, consider brands as one of the biggest social and class image, and the ones who can waste their money on buying those products which are not even required just to make them feel good thinks that it is a positive development. In my opinion, purchasing products from the market unnecessarily can be useless and be a negative development of the society. Shopping just for the sake of entertainment can cause loss of valuable things to the poor people. People who can afford and waste their money on entertainment like shopping should definitely think about the people for whom it can be important. They should learn from the poor and build a habit of saving money and use it only and when required. To conclude, shopping unnecessarily can create a shortage of items in the market for the needy and create loss of finances on irrelevant things. Therefore, higher class should avoid this negative development and start saving their money for the rainy day or use it on to help the society.