Some cities create housing for growing populations by building dollar buildings why other cities have opted to build on wider areas of land. which solution is better?

The number of population is increasing day by day and problem with accommodation is occurring due to this. Some cities choose to build dollar buildings to solve this while, Others prefer to create houses in wider places. Let us discuss which is the best solution for a better understanding. On the one hand, many families can live in a single taller building. These types of buildings contain so many blocks and each floor is constructed in the way where lots of families can live under a single roof. However, there are some disadvantages. Living with too many people in a single apartment can create noise pollution and people are unable to focus on the important work. Another problem can be faced with natural disasters. For example, At the time of earthquakes the whole building could demolish as well as people living in that could die. On the other hand, Houses created in wider areas, means wasting ampious having no definite form or distinct shape amorphous space and only a single family can accommodate at these places. For instance, in Canada, There are lots of cities where houses are constructed in a wider place with gardens and car parking areas and because of this only few people live there. But, The benefit side of this is that these places are pollution free and are well cleaned due to the less population. To conclude, after discussing both statements, I would say that constructing big buildings is a best solution to solve the problem with accommodation for rising number of people. Therefore, Such taller blocks should be built in a way that any disaster happens, it will not face any damage.