Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for lesuire activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this fast-paced world, many people have almost no life for relaxing or outdoor activities due to their extensive labour hours. This lifestyle has several adverse impacts on their life than benefits. To begin with, long hours of work can make anyone sick. This is because, most jobs, whether blue or white-collar, require a high level of attention and physical power, which can be exhausting for the human body. In order to revive their strength and maintain good health, individuals need time off or engage in leisure activities, which they fail to do so. Moreover, this lifestyle can also cause problems within families. Due to their job commitments, folk may have fewer days to interact with their families, which can lead to misunderstandings and conflicts between them. For example, in the USA over fifty percent of divorces occur due to lack of quality space spent together. On the other hand, investing a significant amount of time into work can help people achieve a comfortable life. This is because, nowadays, people can earn a substantial amount of money by working extra shifts, which can ultimately lead them to great wealth and success in their field. This additional income can help them fulfil their daily needs as well as the expensive lifestyle such as owning a big house, a car, etcetera. For example, a construction worker can easily make an extra buck by working long hours. In conclusion, pursuing success through extensive work can have detrimental effects on one's family, leading me to believe that the cost of such success is not worth it