Government should spend more on railways than roads. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.?

Transportation is a crucial need for todays human and transport means play vital role in providing comfort to reach places on time. Cars, buses and railways are useful in doing so, trains are more convenient and faster way for far destinations as traffic and number of cars on the roads make travel slow. I agree with the fact that spending budget on train system is important as it is fastest and convenient way for a number of working commuters who have to go to big cities daily for their jobs. Spending money on train infrastructure and subways is a long term investment and it will make life easy for daily commuters and it will save lots of time for them. Along with that, the number of vehicles will reduce on roads if more people take metros which will reduce pollution and will save fuel which is considered as a limited resource. However, Roads are important for any city or country as lots of businesses need to deliver products on a daily basis from warehouses to small cities which is only possible using trucks and these roads links small cities which is not possible with railways. Moreover, essential travel like school buses, ambulances and emergency services use roadways which is needed for safety and well being of citizens. Therefore, for making small distance travels easy and efficient, quality roads are equally important. C, considering the pros of both systems I can say that investing in rail system is demand of modern times but road system cannot be ignored as it makes life easy for routine travel.