An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own countries to work in developed countries. What problem does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

These days, more and more professionals are choosing to relocate to more developed countries for work. This happens mainly because of a better economy and a variety of job opportunities in richer countries. This essay will explore the reasons for this trend and discuss the possible solutions. There are some issues that provoke some employers, especially health practitioners and educators, to move abroad. Firstly, developed nations provide more facilities for these jobs, like hospitals and schools. Hence, it is easier for both teachers and doctors to find a job opportunity and even consider different places according to their preferences. Secondly, industrialised countries have better infrastructure which includes accessible transportation, and an efficient health and education system. For example, in Russia, some citizens from small cities, such as Yuzhno-Sakhalinsh and Vladivostok, decided to move to Hong Kong and China, as these countries have a wide range of jobs with higher salaries for educators and doctors. Some measures can be taken in order to stop individuals from moving. If authorities of less developed nations take steps to increase the number of schools and hospitals, as well as to improve the quality of these facilities it will help to accommodate all the employees and give them a chance to choose the work they desire. Additionally, convenient transit should be provided, so professionals can easily travel from their homes to work. Lastly, some perks and incentives should be offered to those who work locally and demonstrate loyalty to their position. For instance, in Australia, some companies provide extra bonuses in the form of money for those who have worked in their organisation for more than 10 years. In conclusion, it is a major problem that many individuals decide to relocate to other countries for better lives. This problem can be tackled if the government improve the quality of life in less developed nations providing more facilities for employees along with better transportation and quality of education and medical system. Moreover, promoting local jobs with bonuses and incentives can encourage individuals to work locally.