Discuss advantages and disadvantages of wearing face masks.

Many people think that masks are useless. Others beg to differ and reason it by saying that when there was a COVID-19 pandemic we had to wear them. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of them and provide my own perspective. There are many types of masks that you can buy for personal use. For example, there are cotton masks, surgery masks, and simple disposable masks. If you wear face masks you should always change them or wash them every day because wearing one mask every time could get you sick. Another benefit is that face masks are good when we are sick. For instance, if you are sick and you want to go somewhere, it will be better to wear a mask. There are many advantages and disadvantages of masks. In other words, the advantages of wearing masks are that they protect us and protect others by using them properly. However, there might be some disadvantages to wearing them. As an example, sometimes it's hard to breathe or to hear the person you are talking to when you have them on. Nevertheless, I think it is better for our health if we wear masks and we will save our environment. In addition, I think by wearing masks you also show how respectful you are to others because coughing in public is not a good manner and it is your responsibility to take care of your health conditions. In conclusion, I suggest you wear masks and show respect for others since people can get sick due to your actions. Moreover, even if you aren’t sick it will be better to wear masks to avoid spreading sickness.