Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure avtivites. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Most People are spending less time on relaxing and recreational activities and having more working hours. I believe this has more disadvantages over advantages. There are significant disadvantages of having high office hours on a person's physical and mental health. Certainly, They become less productive due to continuous pressure from their boss and doing overtime creates a stressful situation such as, Software engineers keep coding for 24 hours straight in the name of hackathons. Thus, it leads to a situation of mental fatigue. In addition, working for long will break your focus and invite more mistakes on your job. Finally, people who have desk jobs keeps sitting on a chair for long hours which affects their body structures. For instance, accountants stays in their seat for 8 hours due to which neck and shoulder tissue get stiff resulting in severe pain for days. However, taking breaks and stretching muscles can reduce this problem drastically. Despite this, there are advantages of this on a person's business. Preforming tasks until late can help you deliver them faster. For example, Amazon provides one-day delivery while their competition takes at least three days. So, it makes you stand out in your competition and help in thriving your business forward. Also, this can help in your professional career as closing the deadlines early will present a great impression on your boss. This will eventually result in a high salary and promotion. In conclusion, working for long hours has more disadvantages than advantages. Health should be the priority over jobs.