Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, environmental problems have gained a great deal of media’s attention. It is widely argued that the responsibility for the protection of the environment is mainly by authorities. I totally agree with this point of view, as I suppose that governments have a significant role in reducing the damage of our ecosystem. The first important thing for governments is environmental management. In fact, It would be better to reduce subsidies for the exploitation and consumption of natural resources and encourage farmers to limit using chemical fertilisers and pesticides, which diminish the soil productivity., farmers, for example, in rural areas tend to use organic fertilisers from bio domestic waste, which is good for not only land but also plants. As a result, governments play an important role in controlling agricultural activities. Apart from government’s managements, focusing on education to produce environmental programs is entirely justified. For instance, students should be taught about the basic information at schools or home like how to distinguish kinds of waste such as single use, or recycle waste. Therefore, they are likely to gradually engage to big outdoor activities to improve their knowledge and skills about the environment. As a consequence of this, These efforts improved tremendously the positive behaviour of our habitants towards the environment. In conclusion, people on earth are becoming more serious now in many of human’s daily activities. I am opinion that governments are the main factor to give directions how to save our common house.