Some people feel that entertainers (eg. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Certain persons feel that people who work in the entertainment industry are paid more than they should be. In my opinion, I agree with this perspective. This essay will discuss the reason for my rationale and also mention a job that I think they should be paid well. One reason why I totally agree that individuals in the entertainment industry are paid too much is because of this job's contribution to the society. I think movie stars, singers and football players do not contribute positively to the society, nor do they make a positive impact on the economy. Instead, all they do is entertain jobless citizens and help others in wasting their precious time. For example, a comedian makes close to a hundred million dollars for a 2-hour comedy session, just for making people laugh. Also, his counterparts in the soccer world are paid ridiculously high salaries just for playing on a pitch. However, it is my opinion that jobs that directly improves lives and impact humanity should be highly paid, such as a biomedical researcher. For instance, in recent times, there has been a pandemic, which led to loss of jobs, deaths and left hundreds of thousands hospitalised. Amidst all these, our only hope is a vaccine, that is currently being researched by biomedical scientists. Availability of a potent vaccine gives us back our lives and eliminates the social restrictions currently in place. Thus, in my opinion, I think the work done by these individuals is unqualified and has an extremely high value in the society; hence, should be highly rewarded. In conclusion, some people are of the school of thought that people in the film and sports industries are paid too much. I totally agree with this notion and I explained the reason for my point of view in this essay. In addition, I also highlighted the kind of job I believe should be highly paid.