i. #Sports - It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (IELTS 7, AC)

It is widely held that a major section of society has already got the inherent talent by having athletes, musicians, and performing artists than the acquired artistry. A growing number of advocates state that one who gets skills in heredity, only can be a successful entertainer; however, the rest opposes it. Notwithstanding, this disclosure will delve into both viewpoints and subsequently, will explore my views, in turns. Apparently, it is obvious from one perspective that a natural creativity always supersede the learned adeptness. To explain in detail, it is quite understandable that some sorts of habits are depend on our parents’ genetics; therefore, an individual can portray the specific skills into a successive profession. The validation behind this reasoning sounds naturally due to many societies have seen this kind of expertise in the world. To exemplify, in India, it is proved that the Bollywood artists’ descendants would be actors or actresses in major cases. However, on the other side of the coin, could inborn proficiency without other essential required skills such as: self-confidence, dignity, dedication level, enthusiasm, and a kind nature lead to victorious personality? The answer is definitely not! Put differently, an individual can get a suitable occupation according to one ’s eagerness towards the career goals. The rationale behind this justification is a hard work, an excessive practice, and an appropriate guidance of the coaches. To epitomise, according to a research from the University of London, it is proved in 2016 that learned skills have an influence on professions such as: players, singers and movie artists 20% more than congenital talent. Personally, I consent to the hilt that a learned accomplishment, willpower and opportunities can make a person successful in the area of entertainment. In conclusion, having explored both vantage points, I reiterate that a proper teaching and one ’s inner capabilities are enough to achieve a desired profession, but one should also keep in mind that inherited talent is one kind of blessings so never underestimate that.