Some people say that the characteristic we are born will have many much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in life. To what extent do you agree with this?

An argument has arisen between two views, the first view believes that nothing can change people's traits, while the opposite viewpoint objects to that. In this report, I will go through both sides of this conflict, and then allow me to conclude my position. To begin with, changing the characteristics is impossible, unpredictable, and difficult. For further explanation, genetic tests show that people's traits are part of genes, and it is impossible to change them. In addition, some studies capture that criminals were born holding the aggressive behaviour in their DNA, and despite the fact that some of them were engaged, comfortable, and relaxed during their childhood, they became dangerous criminals. In other words, the peaceful environment that they lived in, has not affected their personalities because they are constant parts of them. Moreover, studies capture that children act like their ancestors even though they face different situations, which means that the environment and experiences do not affect the individual traits. Although the points mentioned above are accurate, there are reverse points that hold equal accuracy. To illustrate that, facing a variety of situations is helpful, effective, beneficial, and useful. For example, many people share on social media that their personalities have dramatically changed after building some toxic relationships, facing confusing situations, and dealing with unfriendly people; In other words, the experiences that they faced have completely changed their characteristics. Additionally, reports show that even though the individuals' traits are part of their genes, there are some external factors that can change them. Besides that, twins do not have the exact same personalities because they face various issues even though they have similar genes. In conclusion, even though a lot of scientists claim that characteristics cannot be changed, many proofs show that various experiences affect them. However, I completely disagree with the statement mentioned above.