More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In this modern age, many couples tend to build up their families with an appearance of children in the later stages of life. From my point of view, the advantages of this tendency are prevailing over its disadvantages. This essay will discuss why giving birth late brings people a balance between their finances and private lives; however, this is not always a good choice for women who are over the age of 35 due to their physical health. As living in the world where everything requires money, a strong financial foundation is explicitly necessary for any couples who are looking for a real family. Therefore, a majority of the population delays parenthood to guarantee that they can take care of their children’s living costs – school tuition fees, insurance, and so on – in the future. For instance, according to one of the statistics in the United States, the number of parents who are giving birth in their 30s dramatically goes up, compared to the past, due to the increased living expenses. Not only does this tendency improve families’ financially, but it also brings a balance in their private lives. Some parents, especially women who pursue either a higher education, or a well-paid job, don’t want to be interfered with by pregnancy and childcare. In some Asian countries such as Vietnam, China, Thailand and others, it is easy to recognize that young women usually have to put their dreams on hold to take care of their children. On the other side of the spectrum, being pregnant late might cause some serious problems for women and their children’s well-being. The central reason is that elderly women’s strength becomes weaker than their youthful selves. Based on some researchers, there are many cases of women whose health are negatively affected such as a higher chance of miscarriages and high blood pressure. From aforementioned explanations, the benefits of having children in the later age predominate its downside, but it is still very risky for women and children’s well-being. However, I encourage people to follow this trend, because it leads everyone to a better life without financial burdens and regrets.