Lately people have been renouncing art in favor of science, technology and business. Why is that? How to encourage people to gravitate towards art?

There has been a burgeoning tendency of people holding craft cheap and giving their preference chiefly to the other spheres like science, technology and business, although, in fact, profession plays a significant role in the cultures of many nations. In my view, the main reason for this is Associated with the relatively bright lifestyle people nowadays boast and the vitality of the three aforementioned subjects. Having said that, there are well-grounded ways to combat this trend. To begin with, lately people have boasted more facilities, regarding the completely novel sector of the economy called service, which demands workers who specialize in business, technology and science. What is more, this part of industry supplies individuals with a wider range of jobs or even entertainment, while in the past people didn't preserve such a variety and, thus, invoked craft, as a means of filling their leisure or business itself. For example, had  one desired to fulfil their spare time in an exquisite way 500 years ago, they would resort either to painting or being painted, whereas now there are such substitutes of this as cinematography, spa resorts, clubs and so forth. Nevertheless, there are some ways to boost interest of people in the arts. Primarily, the subject has to be introduced in schools as an obligatory one, which will genuinely educate students and raise new generations of artists, who will even contribute to the economy thereafter. Not only can lessons be organized  of that sort, but also different TV programs, festivals and other general events to engage more people in the arts. For instance, there have been set up summer profession projects in the UK destined for cultivating love of this sphere. To conclude, the arts indeed gradually waste their significance in the eyes of the world's population, which, in my opinion, is entailed by the advent of the service sector of the economy and the  opportunities it provides. Nonetheless, there are some measures which, if taken, are capable of impelling interest in it.