Newspapers and books are outdated. Why do some people believe this? What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Many people think that printed newspapers and books are outdated these days, as they believe that online news and electronic books are more relevant and updated to the current condition. The two types have their own benefits and it will depend on the preference of each individual, and the following essay will discuss them in details. On the one hand, it is true that hardcopy versions of newspapers and books are outdated compared to online versions. The online newspaper or book can be immediately updated or revised by their editors from their servers, therefore the readers will always get the latest news. And then, it is easier to purchase online literature as people would just open their gadgets, log in and insert their credit card numbers, and they could get new articles. On the other hand, although several people think that printed media are old fashioned, but certain people prefer to buy these outdated versions. Firstly, they believe that reading print out versions is better that online ones because they have fewer side effects to the eyes. They think that reading books using gadgets will have negative effects on their visual, as these devices are producing some radiations which could irritate the eyesight. Secondly, a lot of people prefer to buy the hardcopy version, because they like to collect them. Many people are collecting print out versions of comics because it is their hobby and they have a certain kind of satisfactions when they could keep them for collections. In conclusion, it is a fact that more and more people are reading online newspapers and books these days, but some people still choose to read the print out version. These two versions have their own advantages, so in my opinion people should choose in accordance to their passion. But the most important thing is that no matter what the type is, people should not stop reading, as reading give a lot of benefits to their readers.