Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

The promises of incorporating artificial intelligence and automation into human lives are limitless. Thanks to the massive growth in computing power and data available, machine-learning algorithms have become more sophisticated. The automation of tasks that previously required human labour would now be possible. For example, artificial intelligence applications have been used in human resource management to streamline certain aspects of the recruitment process. In the field of education, processes of grading and assessing student's learning abilities can be carried out through automated systems. Most people nowadays have virtual assistants such as Siri from Apple or Google Assistant from Google to arrange schedules, send emails or take notes on their behalf. These transformations can open up new opportunities for society and help the individual better manage their lives. In my individual's views, despite many great advances, artificial intelligence technologies are still very far from possessing an algorithm that is capable of replicating human emotions. The best artificial intelligence devices can do so far is to mimic basic facial expressions and to voice these concerns. However, this is no different from displaying an error message when there is an obstruction in their pre-programmed workflow. According to research on social behaviours, moral emotions that humans possess include subtle and complex emotional expressions such as empathy, sympathy, and compassion, all of which contain more meanings than any other type of computer programming language. In conclusion, computers and artificial intelligence are not only very important but also have a bit of negative that have to concerns.