Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era of advancement, technology plays a very important role in children’s lives. High everyday usage of computers will have a negative impact on their everyday life. Some are in favour of this, while others have diverse views. I completely agree with this idea. This essay will augment opinion. I hold a viewpoint that these days a lot of juveniles are fond of using computers, which include gaming, watching movies, making videos, etc. In addition to this, a lot of them have a proper and comfortable setup in their home, which will at the end tempt them and not to perform any outdoor activities. For instance, a recent survey in Cambridge university says that more than 10% of the kids gets spectacles before the age of 10 and the major reason behind this is, they are lacking knowledge of the negatives behind sitting still on computers. Conversely, there are some positive points as well, which one should not overlook. Being used to these recent new gadgets will leave the child with handful of knowledge when they go out in the real world. Parents should also work on the overall development of their offsprings which should include knowledge related to new/existing inventions along with extracurricular activities. To exemplify, according to the New York times’ report, due to the innovations in technology, in the real world, there has been a significant increase in scientific research by younger generations. To recapitulate, it clearly depicts that negative side overshadows the positive impacts. Hence, I strongly believe that juveniles should have less exposure to smart screens and should together focus on activities that will make them physically and mentally strong.