Multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no country in this world which is untouched by the phenomenon of multiculturalism. Some people say that the conflation of different cultures might bring various problems like cultural loss and racism in any nation. I firmly believe that multicultural communities have more advantages than disadvantages. A quick perusal of this issue at hand would throw up a surfeit of fundamental reasons supporting some peoples' perspective is that ethnic diversities may lead to the disappearance of the indigenous cultural background in a host country. The importance of native traditions will reduce if the people started to follow and believe a foreign culture. The proponents of this view also feel that racial discrimination is the other disadvantages of cosmopolitan culture. To give an ideal example, in the USA, recently, a white policeman killed a black person in public, and it indicates that the racial disparity among the white and black people still exist there. However, living in a diverse environment has many benefits to a nation. Recent studies indicate that it is only likely to accentuate in the coming decade considering the ground realities of the modern world. Firstly, multiculturalism will help a country to boost its economy and social development. For example, the affluent cities like Dubai and NewYork are economically well advanced due to the hard work of many migrant people from various backgrounds and tradition. Secondly, the fusion of different civilizations will teach us how to respect other community people. When we respect each other, the community will become more supportive and open-minded, and that will help to reduce the concept of racism and maintain harmony either. Besides, we can adapt to any situation if we live in a mixed population. We can experience different food, clothes and lifestyle by living in a diverse society. To conclude, while it can be argued that too much emphasis is placed on the side effects of multiculturalism, my own opinion is that our community is largely benefited with ethnic diversity.