#Health - "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (IELTS 2, AC)

. In recent years, it has been postulated that the preventive measures are highly recommended than the treatment protocols. A growing number of advocates state that the obstructive ways to tackle diseases are highly preferable than wasting an extravagant amount of money behind to cure the medical conditions. Notwithstanding, this disclosure will delve into both viewpoints and subsequently, will explore my views, in turns. Apparently, it is obvious from the one perspective that to prevent few fatal conditions either physically or mentally, are in capability of human beings by a plethora of approaches. To explain in detail, it is 100% possible to increase the literacy rate among the youth of a nation, which directly can lead to a proper hygiene, and respectively the chances of getting new diseases will drop down. The validation behind this argument is true because health education not only can bring awareness that how to stop spreading contagious illness, but it also can reduce the chances of getting such a virus or bacteria from the surrounding environment within the community. To exemplify, according to a research from the London University in 2016, it is proven that people expended 30% higher wage to cure a disease than the budget spends on societies’ education regarding health and safety. However, on the other side of the coin, could only proactive measures achieve success to treat the life-threatening conditions such as: AIDS, cancers, depression and other psychosomatic illness? The answer is absolutely yes! Put differently, a one section of deciding fund can act as an inhibitor against spreading micro agents, because some conditions never going to be cured with expensive medications, but only can provide the therapeutic effects. The rationale behind this justification is that why to spend a wholesome amount of the cheque behind curing only, when we can also have a golden opportunity to fight the situation before getting from the community! To illustrate, if an individual is educated enough that not to touch any contaminated surfaces which have been contacted by an infected person, one can escape from getting such a disease. To recapitulate, personally, I consent to the hilt that government should spend a major section of the medical budget to improve health standards by an education, but the effective treatments also should not be left behind.