Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even critisism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many pedagogical experts today are in search of techniques of reforming the educational systems of high schools to raise the quality of education. Though, some of them suggest that allowing students to criticize and make remarks on their teachers could be the optimal solution, it is widely believed that practicing this tactic will lower the standards of conduct in the class. There are strong views on both sides, which I will discuss now. On the one hand, some people feel that permitting students to criticize their teachers would allow pedagogues to learn about their mistakes and shortcomings, so that they can rectify them, which would unequivocally enable them to administer students more effective teaching. In addition, it might be said that this would lead to higher levels of satisfaction among students. If they were given more freedom to express their feelings and opinions during classes, students would perhaps feel more contented and respected. On the other hand, the new approach of teacher appraisal can result in several drawbacks. Firstly, some trouble-making students tend to be inclined to take advantage of the chance to criticize their seniors with profane and negative words. Therefore, such kind of misbehaviour would possibly lead them to lose their respect for the instructors and deteriorate the relationships between the two parties. Secondly, not all students have similar perceptions about educational quality, meaning that they would likely make totally divergent and sometimes even incompatible comments about their teachers which could upset discipline in the classroom. Overall, I would tend to side with those who support the idea of encouraging high school students to remark on their teachers because this would make them feel more satisfied and help teachers conduct better lessons. This is provided that, students do not use inappropriate language when evaluating their teachers and maintain high standards of conduct.