Some people think that the government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree?

In society today, the idea of the government should impose higher tax on fast food to encourage people to start eating healthy remains a debatable topic. In my opinion, I completely agree with that idea because I think unhealthy food affects detrimental to people’s health. In the first place, It is undeniable that fast food is very ubiquitous in modern society. However, this type of food contains a high amount of harmful fat and extra calories which can lead to obesity. By increasing tax on unhealthy food, the government can restrict the access to it. It is obvious that fast food are causing obesity in many people, so if the price rise due to taxation, they will be forced to seek an alternative and more balanced diet.. Consequently, their health will gain numerous benefits, which contributes to a healthier society, with less people affecting by diseases Moreover, the additional amount of tax on fast food can be used to improve many aspects in the society. By having a balanced diet, the consumption of organic and healthy agricultural products will grow, which leads directly to a higher income for farmers. As a result, the country’s agricultural sector will be more developed, providing a boost in the development of the country. Finally, the increased amount of tax will benefit the government, increase the state budget, reduce inflation, better infrastructure. In conclusion, I agree that the government should raise tax on fast food in order to reduce the consumption of unhealthy food to prevent obesity becoming a concern.