Growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the use of funk food has been burgeoning, especially in young population, which leads towards several health complications and the most common among them is obesity. Certain people have conjectured that the problem of overweight can be resolved by adding the subject of physical fitness in the academic syllabus. However, I agree with the given statement to a large extent. In this essay, I intend to delve into the benefits of introducing the new subject related to the fitness in school curriculum. To commence with, it is irrefutable that there are various ways to promote an individual well-being. The foremost is to instill the importance of physical exercises through teachers because they act as a potter and can easily mould the mindset of their students. Most of the learners envisioned their professors and try to act upon their teachings. Moreover, it is very important at government level to restrict the management of learning academies to add this topic to motivate students to keep fit. Secondly, Medical Doctors can also play an imperative role in this regard. They may develop a video related to the consequences of being overweight and can share it in every institute for the general awareness of people. For instance, last year one of the leading Hospital of Karachi ‘Tabba Heart’ ran a campaign in which they highlighted that many crucial ailments like Hypertension and Diabetes are caused due to obesity. These small activities should be managed and supervised by the state to reinforce the benefits of keeping the body in control. Thus, in order to recapitulate the topic, it can be said that although there are many ways to control the emerging problem of weight gain, the best way is to educate the students about the detrimental consequences of gaining the weight.