Growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, obesity is the burgeoning problem in the society and ultimately burdening the health care systems. Although many people believe that if a physical session becomes the part of early education would dwindle load of health care system which is due to many diseases related to obesity. I support the statement to a large extent due to many reasons. My position is argued further with explanation in this essay. Out of all the reasons, the foremost one is the long-term approach by incorporating the sports and physical session in school curriculum. This is because a child spends about 1/ 3rd of their time in schools if such activities become part of their routine life will counteract the well-being issues they face. Beside this school should galvanize students to participate more in extracurricular activities by keeping some rewards which will attract them and eventually they will be participating. For instance, take Canada, there are many schools who take their physical strength test as obligatory in end of term and they get marks on that. So, every student must take proper physical activity throughout to keep their self-fit to get flying colours in their term exams, and this way they will be undoubtedly fitter and healthier. Another reason to bolster the view is when more sports, education and athletic event will take place the younger people will ultimately develop this habit and by looking at them, their family members will also become the part of their activities and it will give a long lasting impact. In other words, when parents being involved in such activities, it will further increase their interest to be fit and it will ensure the coming generation will adopt the same routine, they will be healthier and would not have the fitness issues. For example, take and example of athletes, their kids remain fit, because they adopt their habits from their offsprings. This is certainly a lasting way to improve public health. In a nutshell, a better way should be adopted to deal with the growing unhealthy, overweight people is by changing the lifestyle of the next coming generation by indulging them more in sports activities via school physical sessions.