Should governments or teachers be responsible of what is to be taught in schools? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Generally speaking, school material can be either written by teachers or government. Although the latter executes this task might be of high benefit, yet I am in favour of tutors doing it. Below is a brief of the reasons behind my opinion. The first and most important reason is that professors are the ones who teach and thus know very well what is relevant to students to memorize at each period and what doesn't sound efficient. This is because practice and repetition allow them to know what goes best with the new generations. For example, learning math in Arabic was found to be very hard by doctors. This is why they suggested to switch to English language. In conclusion, unfortunately, government people have never taught such materials. Thus, this makes it clear why they should not interfere with it. Moreover, a statistic published by Annahar magazine stated that 80% of citizens under the age of 18 prefer to have a curriculum written by teachers. Related to this another point of view that explains the fact that tutors are in daily contact with students and therefore can know their feedback about the books and what really interests and is of high benefit for them. This is because the latter trusts their teachers and communicate frankly with them. For example, I remember when I was at school, we used to complain that one of the Math lessons was too difficult for a baccalaureate related to science and it should be taught at university instead. Teachers did their best to remove it. From this, it becomes quite evident who should handle the task. In conclusion, teachers are the experts and the ones who can communicate on a daily basis with their subordinates and that's why they should handle all materials. Despite the importance of government interference, and after analysing the subject, it is predicted that teachers will forever be stronger when it comes to deciding what to teach.