Write about the following topic. The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

These days, mobile phones and computers are ubiquitous through the internet. People can get all the information from the internet. It has merits and demerits, though I think the internet is a good thing because it has made life much easier. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some benefits of using the internet access. People can get to know what happens across the globe within a fraction of a second as compared to the past days. For example, in past days people had to wait one or two days to collect newspapers to get to know everything about the world but today folks are very lucky to have internet access. To be more precise, the Internet provides daily weather forecasts, political updates and world news to the population to prepare for their everyday lives. Despite these benefits, it has some flaws. Mankind's details may be stolen by cybercriminals and they steal money from the victim's bank account. To clarify, the population enter all the information into the Internet for updates. In other words, these days folks are fully occupied with using the internet while their social interaction reduces rapidly compared to the old days. Thus, many get depression, anxiety and stress. To conclude, the Internet has made life much easier and it can connect people across the globe; mankind can get all the input from the Internet instantly without waiting for long days. Along with people getting to know about daily weather forecasts and political updates through the Internet. Therefore, I think that the Internet is a good thing for the population's lives tremendously.