The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Contemporary methods of learning involving lecturers and young adults may go out of practice in the next 30 years. I completely agree with the possibility of this happening because of the speed and manner with which technology is moving with time. Firstly, because change has been proven over and over again as probably the only thing that will remain constant forever, nobody should be surprised to find out that classroom teaching that has been the norm since academic systems started, eventually go out of vogue. Technology has already started seeing to the sending off of stereotypical methods of learning, and giving young adults a lot of options ranging from online courses, to acquiring a large variety of knowledge from YouTube videos. A lot of people will disagree with the likelihood of educational environments being scrapped completely, giving instances where online education will not be completely relied on due to certain reasons such as learners not having the discipline necessary to get the information they actually need, within a reasonable time frame. Another argument they might peddle is that educational certificates obtained via the internet will not always be credible as forging is a common vice of the internet. However, the convenience that accompanies being able to study more than one course at a time, get multiple qualifications all from the comfort of your home, among many other benefits might speed up the process of replacing physical academic sites with distant learning procedures. There is an example of a medical doctor whom developed interest in economics and went ahead to pursue her dream by getring a degree in business, finance and economics in addition to her medical degree, she also achieved this while working in a hospital as a medic, thus seldom having to go out of her way to stress herself because of her goal of becoming an economist. Finally, smart phones, personal computers, etc. Are becoming basic gadgets that everybody possesses. Evidently, utilizing these machines to their full potential will include using functions such as reading e-books on them. If the world can get to a level where textbooks and hand notes are slowly becoming extinct, I believe so can lecture halls and teachers.