In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause, and what are some of the possible solutions?

There has been an on-going issue on adolescent's indifference in election in certain regions which is bringing about consecutive problems. Being a noteworthy argument, I shall be discussing this statement, and also providing further resolutions. By saying "right" in the constitution, I would rather phrase it "responsibility". Citizens being negligent towards voting are defeating the sole purpose of democracy, thus are also impairing our possession of the country. If individuals decide to discard their right to vote, they will also lose their voices to speak for themselves whether what they are thinking, desiring, and trying. For further clarification, one prime example to phrase this problem is Thailand in 2015 when a large proportion of Thai population was ignoring the election. Accordingly, nothing has been developed for years, since people are not expressing their opinions. In my perspective, the younger generation is the head engine to forcibly push forward our nation, because of their innovative ideas and abilities to identify problems. However, due to a lack of political knowledge, teenagers might not notice the existence of their right as can be seen from illogical protesting. To introduce an example solution, we need to provide more education regarding the importance of voting while also encouraging them to speak for themselves and express their opinions. In conclusion, to drive our democracy in the long run, we are all expected to spread the voices, and share our thoughts. Older generation should hand their experiences to younger ones. By the next few decades, I cannot envisage how far we will have grown by the hands of teenagers nowadays.