some people think watching sports in one's free time is just waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this sentence ?

One of the most conspicuous trends of Today’s world is the colossal upsurge in watching sports on the television or on premises. While some people believe that it is vital in our daily life. In my opinion, watching sports has more negative impacts than positives in the society. Firstly, people may point out one of the most significant benefits of watching sports is the benefit of relaxing your mind. People nowadays can watch many different sports throughout the world, while sitting at home. For example, my brother lives in Canada who always called me on Skype and my mother saw him as well, when he plays in the country. However, watching sports, making the life easier in this computer age. On the other hand, there are several arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that watching sports have negative consequences for the community in various ways. Firstly, People waste their precious time and money in watching sports for long hours, which they can utilize in more productive ways, such as learning new technologies. According to the survey, the proportion of Americans stops watching sports has increased from 30 percent to 50 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of the human population has started betting on the sports, which leads them to financial difficulties. To summarize, in my opinion the government of Australia is taking a great initiative in educating its citizens against the negative impact of watching sports. Citizens are being encouraged to spend a significant portion of their time in learning and improving new skills. After thorough analysis on this subject Although, I agree that watching sports at the free time will never always be greater than the disadvantage.