Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

In present time the younger generation is highly affected by the rare diseases which earlier used to be only contracted in grownups. From those, overweight is mostly found in little ones. This essay will discuss how the junk /packed food has affected the health of the little ones with various diseases as well as suggesting some relevant solutions to the problem. The major problem these days is that people are getting more dependent on packed / junk food. As we all know that nowadays both parents are working and because of their busy schedule, they are giving preference to packed foods. They find it the easiest way of sorting out lunch and dinner options instead of cooking everything in house, rather they prefer to buy semi prepared meals which further leads to obesity, bulkiness. Even diseases like cancer is very common in kids because of radio-active elements present in packed foods. A possible solution to this problem is that students and parents should be educated about the dangers of obesity and eating fast foods. That is to say that schools and government should educate pupils about the consequences of eating fatty meals. As a result, they will think twice before asking their parents to eat junk food and this can eventually reduce the chances of encounter diseases. For instance, a similar initiative implemented in the UK and this resulted in a 20% decrease in the number of children suffering from obesity To conclude, the government should take proactive attention in this regard and should conduct free medical seminars which explains the merits of fresh food in relation to the demerits of packed food to the parents.