In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

PEOPLE TEND TO THINK DIFFERENT ON A SINGLE ISSUE AS SOME STATE THAT GOVERNMENT SHOULD RENDER HANDSOME SALARY TOWARDS ITS EMPLOYEES WHILE OTHERS HAVE THE OPPOSITE MINDSET. IN MY OPINION, IN ORDER TO MAINTAIN STANDARD SERVICE AT STATE OFFICES, IT SHOULD ALLOW FRINGE BENEFIT OVER A CERTAIN LIMIT. ON THE ONE HAND, MANY REGIONAL, AS WELL AS INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS, HAVE TERMED graft AS THE MAIN HINDRANCE TO DEVELOPMENT. INTERESTINGLY, IN MANY COUNTRIES, ESPECIALLY IN DEVELOPING COUNTRIES, PEOPLE ENGAGE IN DIFFERENT TYPES OF ILLEGAL MEANS WITH A VIEW TO LEADING A STANDARD LIFE BECAUSE IT IS QUIET DIFFICULT FOR THEM TO SURVIVE WITH SUCH TRIVIAL INCOME. FOR EXAMPLE, PAY SCALE OF PAKISTAN WAS NOT SATISFACTORY A FEW YEARS AGO, AND CONSEQUENTLY, fraud WAS SO WIDESPREAD THAT IT HINDERS THE OVERALL PROGRESS OF THIS SOUTH ASIAN ECONOMIC GIANT. SO, authority TOOK STEPS TO RESTRUCTURE THE PAY STRUCTURE, AND THE RESULT WAS SO MESMERIZING THAT nepotism REDUCED BY A GREAT EXTEND OVER A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. THAT'S WHY, EXPERTS SAY THAT authority SHOULD PROVIDE VARIOUS FACILITIES SUCH AS EXTRA PAY, BONUS IN ORDER TO REIN ILLEGAL MEANS. ON THE OTHER HAND, SPENDING EXTRA MONEY ON WORKER'S WAGES DOES NOT ALWAYS BRING THE EXPECTED RESULT UNLESS state SCRUTINIZE THE WHOLE PROCESS WITH EXTRA CARE. Power SHOULD RECRUIT AN INDEPENDENT ANTI CORRUPTION COUNCIL TO CHECK nepotism. FOR INSTANCE, WAGE STRUCTURE OF BANGLADESH WAS NOT UP TO THE MARK, AND state APPOINT A COMMITTEE TO AMEND THE EXISTING STRUCTURE. SURPRISINGLY, BANGLADESH STOOD FIRST IN THE GLOBAL malfeasance INDEX AND OFFICERS STILL TAKE HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY AS BRIBE. SO, IN THIS CIRCUMSTANCE, SUCH SPENDING IS NOTHING BUT A WASTAGE BECAUSE OF ABSENCE OF AN EFFECTIVE CONTROLLING BODY. TO SUM UP, ministry SHOULD MODERNIZE THE PAYMENT SYSTEM FROM TIME TO TIME PROVIDED THAT IT ADOPTS NUMEROUS MEANS TO IMPROVE VALUES OF SERVICE HOLDERS.