Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believed that governments should ban dangerous sports, since these may influence other people and increase more health expenditure of society. While, the others think people have the right to choose for doing any kind of sports. There are many reasons why some people think the sports such as skiing, sky diving and other forms of dangerous sports should be banned. For starters, doing the these sports may not only hurt own self but influence other people. For instance, children whose minds are not mature will learn other people's behaviour and don't know to judge these. They may get hurt due to imitating the dangerous sports. Moreover, these dangerous sports will increase health expenditure of society. Some may say that the medical resources can be used on someone who really need these, not be used on the people who put themselves in danger just for excitement. However, the others may say that everyone should be free to choose what kind of sports to do. Also, it is unrealistic to limit the dangerous sport. If a person want to jump into the sea to surfing, it is hard to imagine that how can police do to restrict it all the time. Meanwhile, it is hard to set the standard for defining dangerous sports. For instance, there are many people riding bicycles for commuting everyday and it also cause car accidents usually. Will cycling be counted as a dangerous sport? Most of people don't think so. In conclusion, it seems that ban the dangerous sports may benefit our society, however, it is unrealistic and people should have the right to choose what kind of sports to do.