It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films, and the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that travelling to another part of the world to explore and experience about the cultures of different country is not essential. Nowadays, people can just learn by reading books, watching films or searching online instead, that will cost much less than travelling. In my opinion, I think travelling is the best way to learn about new cultures. There are several clear advantages of travelling to the place that they want to learn its culture. Firstly, when people get to the destination, they can feel the weather more realistic unlike when they're reading, they have to imagine how does it feel like by the description of the writer. Secondly, you can talk to the native people ask them every question that you're curious about. Thirdly, you're free to choose where to go, what to explore, it's up to you. While in contrast, there are also many disadvantages such as it might cost a lot of cash when you moving around by airplane or train. For those people who can't afford for that, then reading books or watching film is the best way to learn about other cultures. Beside that people can just sit on a couch or a bench in the park and start reading. In conclusion, from my perspective, travelling will help people understand more about the cultures of other places.