In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The 21st century is an era of technological advancements, and human civilization has been progressing in the spheres of technology and internet-based services at a rapid pace. Presently, newspapers, books, journals, magazines, etc. are still actively used by a section of the global population. However, with the advent of news sites and the availability of books, magazines, and other forms of media online, totally free of cost, many believe that such forms of media are on their way to becoming obsolete. I completely agree with this statement, and in the following paragraphs, I will justify my views with relevant instances. It is a well-known fact that in this day and age if an individual wants to read a book or just go over the news of the day, the first step that they take is to search the internet. Devices such as smartphones and tablets have improved the time efficiency of searching for information online to such an extent that a person can access their preferred form of media in the comfort of their homes in a matter of minutes. Consequently, people have started to relinquish their preference for print media due to the presence of much more convenient alternatives. Additionally, the various forms of print media enjoyed by people can often be availed free of charge on several websites. For instance, most news organizations publish their daily news on their official website, which can be accessed by anyone. Also, some numerous sites and databases provide popular books, journals, and magazines in a digital form to the public for a nominal subscription fee or sometimes even for free, leading to a majority of readers of such forms of media shifting away from buying hard copies. Nevertheless, there is still a sizeable chunk of the population that enjoys the conventional forms of print media. That being said, with the cost-effective nature of making such information and content available online, organizations will soon completely shift to internet-based services. In conclusion, I would like to say that people always prefer the more comfortable alternative that is available. Therefore, it can be safely said that in the coming years, there will be a complete shift from traditional print media to online media services and products.