Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, people live more stressful lives as compare to the past. So, leisure activities are like a celebration time for him. So, some laymen believe that it is more beneficial to utilize the free space that improve skills and sharpen the minds as well, whereas the others argue that it is better to vacation of a lot of so it needs some ways to improve way of thinking. I totally agree with the latter view. It has more pros outweigh cons. First and foremost, nowadays, families are becoming nuclear where both persons are working, owing to this the stress level also increase dramatically. In free time they need some rest and become ideal because it is prior necessity for the human body. They work 8 hours per week, because of this if they do not relax in their leisure time, then their physical and mental health will be diminished, because of this it leads to major illness. On the other hand, some people use this spare time to develop some innovative and creative skills like solving a Rubik’s cube, Sudoku or Crossword puzzles, because they think to solve these types of puzzles can improve their way of thinking and develops problem solving skills. Due to this, they may use these skills in real life when they surrounded by the chaos. Moreover, reading books or magazines is an active activity. It not only improves vocabulary and grammatical range, but also it improves the depth of knowledge and imagination skills. In my opinion, humans are not robots, they need rest time to time to improve their production rate and their way of thinking. Sometimes this puzzle and readings may act as a stress buster, but sleeping hours are most required to heal internal body and mental well-being. If they do not rest in time, then it will lead to some major disease. To conclude, laymen should develop hobbies to solve puzzles and widened their knowledge via reading, but in leisure they ought to do what they like and also resting their minds and bodies will improve their working efficiencies.