Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that financial development plays a major role in eradicating malnutrition and impoverishment in a country, whereas, others believe that commercial progress will have a harmful impact on the nature, and hence should be prevented at an early stage. In my opinion, there is a severe effect on the natural environment due to various reasons which will be cited in the essay below. To begin with, in the last few decades, there has been a tremendous growth due to industrialization in developed and developing countries. This surely has its repercussions which include more pollution, road congestion, loss of wildlife, so on and so forth. Nowadays, people migrate to metro cities with a dream of earning more money, however, this also increases the population tremendously. This in turn increases the number of vehicles on the road leading to more of noise pollution, air pollution, water pollution. The quality of life goes down with the increase in the pollution levels. To illustrate, a survey shows 2 out of 10 individuals suffer from diseases such as asthma, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases and many more. This in turn leads to shorter life span for the population of that city. Secondly, it is important to highlight the fact that the industrial growth has played a big role in global warming. Furthermore, many companies in the cities have started utilizing forest land for construction of buildings, therefore, resulting in the cutting of trees, extinction of wildlife species, reduced density of forests and many more. Therefore, it is important for each one to take the ownership in maintaining a good environment along with the industrial growth. To conclude, it is evident that economic growth should be allowed under the supervision of the government authorities.