Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be share freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a common belief that sharing data on scientific study, commercial field and the academic world as a whole is encouraged as the message is a universal concept which should not be kept individually by anyone. But conversely, some people reckon that some particular and exclusive clue is such precious as it might reveal individual or even national science relevant to the state without any restriction. I am going to discuss both views and give my opinion at the end of the essay. On the one hand, info, which is so-called data, is posted to the public media by scientists, theorists, entrepreneurs with a view to enhancing people’s awareness and enlightening their understanding. Hence, scientists and all the people mentioned have an obligation to do research and share material as well by virtue of the characteristics of the occupation they commit themselves to. Set Montesquieu as a typical example, a theorist, philosopher lived in the 18th century, he was acknowledged and renowned for a masterpiece known as “The spirit of Law”. In some certain situations that tip should be widely spread amongst the people, as the example mentioned, his advice of law was a contributory factor in the revolution of France as a fundamental ground for other states to establish the government later on. On the other hand, it is a fact that the cognition of society will be increased dramatically if the word is widespread. Nevertheless, one wise man said “It is dangerous to know what you should not”, there is instruction that might be included political issues, for instance, the nuclear program, which might pose a serious threat to the relations between nations and vice versa or in the business world, individual intelligence of customers must be kept definitely privately. All of this means that there is specific information which should be stored secretly in particular circumstances. In conclusion, I believe that sharing knowledge is an instrument of gaining knowledge and enhancing awareness. However, clarifying intelligence and knowing what to share and what is forbidden is important also.