The Internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet? What are the best ways to solve them?

Over the past few decades, the Internet has contributed greatly to the evolution of humankind; however, it has also distorted the information that is freely to access causing many detrimental problems on many levels. In the following essay, the Internet’s issues as well as the solutions will be discussed. It is obvious to perceive that the facts on social media platforms are loosely supervised. For instance, a myriad of pop-up advertisements when we browse online can easily steal our personal information such as banking transactions or the passwords with a single click. Needless to say, the damage caused by cybercrime is often unprecedented. Furthermore, excessive interaction to the Internet on a daily basis will eventually result in addiction creating both physical and mental issues. On the other hand, there are several remedies to alleviate these problems. First, it is pivotal for the authorities to take proactive actions by implementing strict regulations on supervising the internet on a worldwide scale. In addition, it is believed that the introduction of free of charge classes and online education, public announcement is effective in the effort of supporting citizens in combatting the Internet scammers. Furthermore, dealing with addiction requires intertwined cooperation between parents and schools given most addicted Internet consumers are children. Only in this way does cyber theft stop spreading. In conclusion, the main problems caused by the Internet are related to crime and addiction. To address for these issues, governments are recommended to increase the community awareness as well as the joint forces of parents in deferring cybercrime among young children. By solving the mentioned problems, people can exploit the unlimited potential of the Internet and steer clear of its adverse impacts.