Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

People do encounter lots of difficulties in their lives. Some of them will just accept the awful situations, but others will find ways to make a change to their lives. I would argue that trying positively to find a way out will not only improve their living standard, it is also an exciting experience. Some people in bad situations just cannot make any changes for themselves. Because they do not want to come out of their comfort zones. They have no interests to learn new things, thus they are not ready for any changes. For example, employees who do not want to learn how to use new softwares can only do the jobs out of dates, thus they can only receive low salaries, or even have the danger of losing their jobs. While others who encounter difficulties in their lives will always try new things positively, and make a huge improvement for their situations. Because this kind of people are positive and brave, they are not afraid of handling new things, so their lives will never come to a dead end. For example, with the advent of the Internet, many brave entrepreneurs are exploring new business modes to survive in the new age. They will do some research and experiments with their business, try new ways to promote their products and services. In my opinion, trying hard to change the bad situation will not only improve people's living standard, it can also be an exciting and life-changing experience. With the process of exploring new things, people will find a new world, a new possibility to live, which might have never been thought before. People may make new friends, enter new industries, and find new interests. To sum up, people should always try hard and improve their bad situations, this is not only to improve their living standard, it can also help them to find a new world and gain happiness.