Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. others say they advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoints do you agree with?

Since the development of the various industries, it is inevitable to sale the product through the help of marketing. It is always argued that customers buy unnecessary things, due to advert by the company. While I oppose this thought and consider that it is a tool that enlighten individual’s knowledge. It is an undeniable fact that, there are thousands of products around us which may not aware the significant values that carrying, unless we don’t see them through display platforms. As a result, consumers are unknown of such products that can improve their livelihood and reduce the significant costs. For an illustration, recently few international car manufactures have entered in the Indian car segment and are publishing heavily to entrancing customers due to cost saving benefits and remarkable performance, namely Kia Motors and Datsun. Therefore, it is essential for the public to know the presence of genre of things in the market. Apart from this, it should not be forgotten that due to globalization, multinational companies are enlarging their businesses through promoting in various marketing platforms, in order to increase global reach. This means that, spreading product knowledge of branded products with the local market, the customer will have more choices to buy items. A recent study, for an instance, being published by The Economics Times revealed that nowadays, the customer likely to buy those products which are heavily campaigned on the Television, radio, and newspapers. Thus, recently, people have more options compare to few years back due to the marketing campaign. It is often said that commercial display increase cost of living while purchasing unneeded things. They believe this is because of consumers, particularly, women and children are entrancing through a meticulously crafted advert, buy things that sometimes are only showing off. Hence, people usually avoid following artefacts marketing stuffs. To sum up, even though advertising encourage unwanted expenses of the family, in my opinion, buyers should use their knowledge and sense to decide whether advertised things are useful or not. As a customer, it is our prime duty to judge the service and performance of marketing items before buying.